Robert O’Dell Scholarship

Since the inception of the Union High School Track and Field alumni organization we have been awarding the Robert O’Dell Scholarship to a graduating senior. The inscription on the plaque reads as follows;

In recognition of the invaluable attributes which Coach O’Dell instilled in each of his athletes. The alumni acknowledge your exemplary dedication, character, and significant contributions to the team.

2016Anthony OkoloWharton School of Business at the University of Pennsylvania
2015Haisha BisioluUniversity of Cincinnati
2014Jennifer EdobiVanderbuilt University
2013Fatimat AyindeHampton University
2012Wellington BrownSt. Peter's University
2011Wesley ArthurSt. Francis University
2010Bayaan OluyadiMonmouth University
2009Ugonna NduUniversity of Florida
2008Kevin PaivaKean University
2007Kyle Von LindenAppalachian State University
2006Olulomire O. Ogunye, Jr.Georgetown University
2005Brett AxelrodWhitman College
2005Chris Haley (Alumni Recognition)University of Maryland
2004Quang ToRutgers University
2003Joseph SondeyThe College of New Jersey

If you would like to make a donation to the scholarship effort, please make check payable to “Union High School O’Dell Scholarship” and mail to:

Keith Balla
45 Shawnee Drive
Watchung, NJ 07069  

Keith can be reached via email at

Comments are closed.